News Karnataka
Thursday, June 01 2023

D. Gopalaswami’s campaign in Kalenahalli village

D. Gopalaswami's campaign in Kalenahalli village
Photo Credit : News Karnataka

Channarayapatna: Former MLC M.A. Gopala Swami D held a furious poll in Kalenahalli village.
Taluk D. In Kalenahalli village, Congress party candidate and former Legislative Council member MA Gopalaswamy started the campaign for Birusi.
Former MLC Gopal Swamy, who arrived for polling, was welcomed by Congress leaders and workers and villagers in a bullock cart procession with firecrackers at the border of the village.
Gopalaswamy, who offered puja to the Lakshmidevi deva place of the village and made a speech, requested me to give the highest number of votes to me as the candidate of the Congress party in the Sravanabelagola assembly election and elect me as the winner and give me the privilege of serving all of you.
He said that the voters of D Kalenahalli village should support me this time and send them to Vidhana Soudha to make Channarayapatna taluk a model taluk and give them a golden ava kasha.
Have you given tens of powers to sitting MLAs? Give power to the son of a poor employee of the Transport Department. He said that if he does not do the development work of your village, he will resign from his position as MLA. Even if it is late at night, I am very happy to see the love shown to me by everyone. I have completed the roof of the temple of this village by giving special grant during my tenure, similarly I have given the I mass light facility of the village in my MLC grant, this time if you bless me with the highest vote, I will complete the work of the temple as soon as possible by giving a grant of Rs 10 lakh for the renovation of Sri Lakshmidevi temple. He promised that.
On the same occasion, Congress youth leader Yuvraj, former taluk panchayat member Malenahalli Manjunath, Sundahalli Raghu, Sundahalli Jayakumar, senior village leader Manjappa, JDS youth leader KK Dinesh, village panchayat members Nagesh, Anand Kumar, Varalakshmi Krishna, former village panchayat member Krishnan, JDS Leaders like Kumar, Satish, Shekhar, Dinesh, Lohit, Gururaj and others were present.

Share this:
News Karnataka

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *